Costa Rica

Notice to the Public:

Notice to the Public:

The Embassy of Costa Rica in Canada would like to announce that going forward we accept in-person visits to our Embassy by appointment only.  On the day of the appointment please wear a mask and latex gloves and only one person at a time is allowed in our office.  Please send us an email to embcr-ca@rree.go.cr

 

Notice: The borders of Costa Rica remain closed until the 1st of August, 2020

Costa Rica

Aviso al público:

Aviso al público:

La Embajada de Costa Rica en Canada desea anunciar que para servicios y trámites presenciales se atenderán únicamente con cita previa. Para el día de la cita favor venir con mascarilla y guantes látex y se va a permitir una persona por trámite. Por favor enviar un correo electrónico a embcr-ca@rree.go.cr

Aviso: Las fronteras de Costa Rica están cerradas hasta el 1 de agosto del 2020.

 

Recherche sur notre site

Costa Rica

BIENVENUE SUR NOTRE SITE

Bienvenue sur le site de l’Ambassade du Costa Rica au Canada.

Costa Rica et le Canada partagent des valeurs et principes , y compris son engagement à la démocratie et à la défense et la promotion des droits de l’ homme et la paix. Les relations bilatérales se concentrent dans le ….lire la suite

Section d’intérêt

Politique étrangère

Tourisme

Commerce et investissements

Ai-je besoin d'un passeport pour aller au Costa Rica?

Un passeport en cours de validité est obligatoire pour entrer au Costa Rica. Pour les Canadiens, il est accepté un passeport avec un minimum d’un jour de validité de la date d’entrée au Costa Rica. Pour les autres nationalités, s’il vous plaît se référer à la section des visas sur ce site.

Puis-je entrer au Costa Rica avec un billet à sens unique?

Tous les visiteurs doivent avoir un billet d’entrée et de sortie, que ce soit par voie aérienne ou terrestre, selon le cas, comme l’obligation d’entrer dans le pays. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez consulter la section des visas sur ce site pour toutes les exigences d’entrée.

Sont des cartes de crédit acceptées au Costa Rica?

Toutes les cartes de crédit sont largement acceptées. Vous trouverez des distributeurs automatiques répartis dans tout le pays.

Quels sont les documents nécessaires pour entrer avec un animal de compagnie au Costa Rica?

Tous les animaux qui voyagent au Costa Rica doivent avoir un certificat sanitaire international pour les chiens et les chats, émis par l’Agence d’inspection des aliments du Canada spécifiquement pour le Costa Rica. S’il vous plaît se référer à la section de Animaux Domestiques sur ce site.

Ai-je besoin d'un visa pour se rendre au Costa Rica?

En fonction de votre pays d’origine vous pouvez entrer au Costa Rica sans visa. Les Canadiens ne ont pas besoin d’un visa pour entrer au Costa Rica. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez consulter la section des visas sur ce site.

Ai-je besoin d'un permis de conduire international pour conduire au Costa Rica?

Vous êtes autorisé à conduire avec votre permis de conduire normal pour trois mois.

Quel genre de inoculations dois-je prendre au Costa Rica?

Les autorités du Costa Rica exigeront que tous les voyageurs en provenance des pays suivants ont un certificat de vaccination contre la fièvre jaune:

Afrique: Angola, Bénin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroun, République centrafricaine, Tchad, République du Congo, République démocratique du Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, la Guinée équatoriale, Éthiopie, Gabon, Gambie, Ghana, Guinée, Guinée Bissau, Kenya , le Libéria, le Mali, la Mauritanie, le Niger, le Nigeria, le Sénégal, la Sierra Leone, le Soudan du Sud, le Rwanda, le Soudan, la Tanzanie, le Togo, l’ Ouganda et la Zambie. Sud et Amérique Centrale:Bolivie, Brésil, Colombie, Equateur, Pérou, Venezuela, Trinité – et – Tobago, le Guyana, le Paraguay, le Surinam et de la Guyane française.

Search our website

Costa Rica

Notice to the Public:

Notice to the Public:

The Embassy of Costa Rica in Canada would like to announce that going forward we accept in-person visits to our Embassy by appointment only.  On the day of the appointment please wear a mask and latex gloves and only one person at a time is allowed in our office.  Please send us an email to embcr-ca@rree.go.cr

 

Notice: The borders of Costa Rica remain closed until the 1st of August, 2020

Costa Rica

Aviso al público:

Aviso al público:

La Embajada de Costa Rica en Canada desea anunciar que para servicios y trámites presenciales se atenderán únicamente con cita previa. Para el día de la cita favor venir con mascarilla y guantes látex y se va a permitir una persona por trámite. Por favor enviar un correo electrónico a embcr-ca@rree.go.cr

Aviso: Las fronteras de Costa Rica están cerradas hasta el 1 de agosto del 2020.

 

Costa Rica

WELCOME TO OUR SITE

Welcome to the website of the Embassy of Costa Rica in Canada.

Costa Rica and Canada share values and principles including its commitment to democracy and defence and promotion of human rights and peace. Bilateral relations are focused in the ….read more

Sections of interest

Foreign policy

Tourism

Trade And Investments

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need a passport to go to Costa Rica?

A valid passport is mandatory to enter Costa Rica. For Canadians it is accepted a passport with a minimum of one day of validity from the entry date to Costa Rica. For other nationalities, please refer to the Visa section on this website.

Can I enter Costa Rica with a one way ticket?

All visitors must have an entry and exit ticket, whether it is by air or by land, as the case may be, as a requirement to enter the country. For more information, visit the Visa section on this website for all entry requirements.

Are credit cards accepted in Costa Rica?

All major credit cards are widely accepted. You will find ATM machines distributed throughout the country.

What documents are required to enter with a pet to Costa Rica?

All pets traveling to Costa Rica must have an International Health Certificate for Dogs and Cats, issued by the Canadian Food Inspection Agency specifically for Costa Rica. Please refer to the BRINGING YOUR CAT OR DOG TO COSTA RICA section on this website

Do I need a visa to go to Costa Rica?

Depending on your country of origin you may enter Costa Rica without a visa. Canadians do not need a visa to enter Costa Rica. For more information, visit the Visa section on this website.

Do I need an international driver´s license to drive in Costa Rica?

You are allowed to drive with your normal driver’s license for three months.

What kind of inoculations do I have to take to Costa Rica?

Costa Rican authorities will demand that all travelers coming from the following countries have a yellow fever vaccination certificate:

Africa: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Republic of  Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Rwanda, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, and Zambia. South and Central America: Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Venezuela, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, Paraguay, Surinam and French Guyana.